Newbie Here

If you're new to CAA, we invite you to tell us about yourself here. This is the place to post your own bio or read up on other members. Be as in depth as you like!

Newbie Here

Postby Miyaya » Sun Dec 20, 2020 3:47 pm

PLEASE tell me this site is still alive. I've been looking for a community like this for SO LONG

My name is Miya and I'm a huge anime nerd; mainly with Naruto, Hunter x Hunter and Aggretsuko. I've been a Christian for almost 12 years, and it has only recently been made known to me by my wonderful new mentor that I'm allowed to like anime as a Christian.

I spend a lot of time on sites like Tumblr and Deviantart, but the culture of those sites has been weighing me down, since there's little to no Christian presence when it comes to anime stuff. Please reach out if anyone still uses this site.
Miyaya

Re: Newbie Here

Postby shooraijin » Thu Dec 24, 2020 3:00 am

Yup, we're here. Sorry, I've been in and out over the holidays.
"you're a doctor.... and 27 years.... so...doctor + 27 years = HATORI SOHMA" - RoyalWing, when I was 27
"Al hail the forum editting Shooby! His vibes are law!" - Osaka-chan

I could still be champ, but I'd feel bad taking it away from one of the younger guys. - George Foreman
shooraijin

Postby Kaori » Thu Dec 24, 2020 3:57 pm

Hello and welcome--glad you learned that it's okay for a Christian to like anime, and that you found us! :)

There's not a ton of activity these days, but please feel free to post as much as you like! The site could use some activity.
Let others believe in the God who brings men to trial and judges them. I shall cling to the God who resurrects the dead.
-St. Nikolai Velimirovich

MAL
Kaori

Postby Sammy Boy » Fri Jan 29, 2021 5:44 am

Hello there!

I check in like ... once a month, just in case, you know. :)
Sammy Boy

Will There Be Reviews for Newer Animes?

Postby MikaDD » Sun Jan 31, 2021 8:57 am