hello! new here!

If you're new to CAA, we invite you to tell us about yourself here. This is the place to post your own bio or read up on other members. Be as in depth as you like!

hello! new here!

Postby turingtested » Thu Oct 01, 2020 1:06 am

Hello. My name is Dirk and I'm new to Christian Anime dot Net, but as a long time anime fan, there are two things that I love; Anime, and God. And philosophy but that's besides the point. (If anyone wants to hit me up about Kierkegaard, by all means. I'm always itching to find more like minded people such as myself.) On the topic of Anime, and especially on the topic of anime AND god, I find that it helps me explore my relationship with who I am as a person and the different versions of myself that I could be. It does suck when things tend to be blasphemous, but that's something I struggle with on the occasion. Does anyone else have problems with this? If so, what is your advice?
Last edited by turingtested on Thu May 06, 2021 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
turingtested

Re: hello! new here!

Postby shooraijin » Thu Oct 01, 2020 11:35 am

Great username. Welcome.

However, my usual perspective is I can't control what people do (or make), but I can control what I consume. That said, since you mentioned blasphemous (by which I interpret you mean general anti-religious content), I think there is value in understanding other viewpoints including ones I (vehemently) don't share, assuming they don't become a stumbling block to others or myself. If we are to be a good witness for God, we should understand why people would just as fervently go the other direction.
"you're a doctor.... and 27 years.... so...doctor + 27 years = HATORI SOHMA" - RoyalWing, when I was 27
"Al hail the forum editting Shooby! His vibes are law!" - Osaka-chan

I could still be champ, but I'd feel bad taking it away from one of the younger guys. - George Foreman
shooraijin

Postby turingtested » Tue Oct 06, 2020 1:10 am