I'm back. I don't even know how long it's been.

If you're new to CAA, we invite you to tell us about yourself here. This is the place to post your own bio or read up on other members. Be as in depth as you like!

I'm back. I don't even know how long it's been.

Postby sailorsaturn » Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:16 am

Hey!

It's been a really long time. I don't know if anyone remembers me; frankly, there are very few users that I myself remember... and I didn't look around first to see if they're still active.

I'm Sailor Saturn. I was here years and years ago. I was never extremely active... and for that matter probably won't be this time around either. I honestly don't know how long I'll stick around this time. Sorry. I know that makes me sound like an extreme flake, but I'm in a weird mood tonight.

I think the real reason I'm here is because I'm looking for a community... let me tell you about myself. Don't worry, it's not a sob story.

I'm studying to be a missionary! If you had told that to the younger version of me who originally signed up to this place, she probably would have... Well, I don't know. I was in extreme denial about things back then. But yeah, school is long. I don't go full time and I'm not a traditional student. Many mission agencies won't send you overseas if you have outstanding debts tethering you to the states (or whatever country really). Also, between high school and college, I worked in a law office that handled a lot of debt collections and it put a really bad taste for debt in my mouth. So, combine those two and I decided get through school debt free. So I don't take full course loads, and I work so that I can pay as I go. And believe me, during the school year the amount of hours I spend a day working and studying can become completely unhealthy. It's Summer now and sense there were no Summer classes offered that I needed I'm catching up on a lot of sleep. (And reading.... And anime, who am I kidding?)