Achievement unlocked: noob status

If you're new to CAA, we invite you to tell us about yourself here. This is the place to post your own bio or read up on other members. Be as in depth as you like!

Achievement unlocked: noob status

Postby Esoterik_Kid » Fri Jul 31, 2015 9:25 am

Okie dokie, I am an artist who likes to read manga... Alot... And I'm also a Christian... And I feel a bit misunderstood and confused out here. This seems like a cool community, can I be apart of it?
Esoterik_Kid

Re: Achievement unlocked: noob status

Postby shooraijin » Fri Jul 31, 2015 1:00 pm

Sure. Welcome.
"you're a doctor.... and 27 years.... so...doctor + 27 years = HATORI SOHMA" - RoyalWing, when I was 27
"Al hail the forum editting Shooby! His vibes are law!" - Osaka-chan

I could still be champ, but I'd feel bad taking it away from one of the younger guys. - George Foreman
shooraijin

Postby Banana Lobster » Fri Jul 31, 2015 6:56 pm

Welcome to CAA Esoterik_Kid, I hope you have fun here! ^^/
Banana Lobster

Postby Kraavdran » Sat Aug 01, 2015 5:45 am

Welcome welcome!

Yes, you will probably fit right at home here. I think anyone who likes anime (or manga) is a bit misunderstood in the Christian community (generally speaking, of course). So, I think, we can all relate.

I was actually just talking with my sister the other day, saying that I was sad to see such a lack of anime fans at this new church we are going to. It is such a sad day because anime is my favorite hobby. So, all that said, welcome! Relax, you are among friends who can sympathize :D

I'm actually fairly new here myself, but have been glad to have a Christian community to talk about anime with. If you feel misunderstood and confused, this community is great/safe for sorting stuff out, I think.

Sorry for the long post. But, also, we typically ask "get to know you" questions here. So... without further delay...

1) Are you in to anime too? Or just manga?