Help on love

All spiritual discussion is focused here. You may share your testimony, anything you have learned about the Word, or shout your praises to God here. Also the hub of all CAA bible studies.

Help on love

Postby Tigerchu » Sat Nov 04, 2006 1:29 pm

Kind of embarrassing to say(type), but I need help. I"m not sure if I love God, even a little, I am just learning to "love". I would like to know how to love Him. And if I DO love him, than how can I get my love for Him to grow? Thanks for any help I get.
Have faith
-From somewhere in the Bible, and I agree with it

-God will only give you what you can take. He will not overwhelm you.
-From somewhere in the Bible

-Your faith becomes stronger when it's tested.
-I saw a Chinese guy with a cross on his restaurant desk in America. That's so cool. You can do that here. Not so much China.

I've recently been learning that I don't need to be "loud and pushy" to Evangelize; just living it out is enough witness. The problem was that I grew up around strong Evangelists (Korean Christians) and they were really into getting people involved and setting out to Evangelize, and me being a a yes-man (or yes woman) I was into trying to convert people.
I've been learning this lesson over the years, but have been trying to be pushy. Now I'm trying to ease off.
Tigerchu

Postby Alice » Sat Nov 04, 2006 7:40 pm

Well, I know love isn't just a feeling, and since you care about it, I think you probably *do* love God. Sorry I can't be more help right now...
People talking without speaking
People hearing without listening
People writing songs that voices never share

And no one dared
Disturb the sound of silence.
Alice

Postby Warrior 4 Jesus » Sat Nov 04, 2006 7:50 pm