Musings of an artist

Unleash your creative writing skills here.

Musings of an artist

Postby Michael Lance » Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:58 pm

Threads like these have often gone downhill rather rapidly for me in the past. Therefore, I'll do my best to keep everything clean-cut and straightforward, as well as non-biased in terms of canon/non-canon content concerning existing work.

Hello. My name is Michael, and I'm an artist.

This thread is where I will regularly (or irregularly, at my personal discretion) make posts concerning literature I have encountered, choice pieces of work I find amusing or intriguing, and excerpts from my own work. As per the rules of the Writing and Member's Projects forums, I will be doing my best to limit graphic language, disturbingly descriptive imagery, and unneeded violence to a minimum. However, please understand that I write a great deal of original work, and therefore I cannot - and, as a writer, will not - always warn you of what lies ahead, as doing so would spoil potential enjoyment of my excerpts. I don't want to rob anyone of the suspense or surprises that may be in store, therefore I warn you that my content as a whole may be inappropriate for younger readers.

If you've read this far, then I must have caught your interest by now. As a working adult, I cannot promise regular updates, but I will write when I can, and I will also try to consistently update ongoing projects. Here are a few things I plan to write about in the near future:

Saints of Berlin
A simple and straightforward fictional story revolving around the haunted town of Old Berlin, a township regularly attacked by various creatures of the night. It will contain fictitious views of religion, as well as the occult (werewolves, vampires, et cetera,) therefore it may be taken down upon request from administration.

Part-Time Superhero