Please help me out with something

Make prayer requests or praise God in this forum. If you log out you make anonymous requests. However, your posts will be reviewed before they appear.

Please help me out with something

Postby Cleanedbyblood » Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:04 pm

:?: :?: :?: I am in the middle of a debate with a friend of mine on Facebook. He happens to be an atheist and seems to refuse to accept God's existence. I am not good at presenting my case in support of Him. Debate has never been my best subject. :?: :?: :?:

Please pray that I can find the words to say or if you know where I can find some information. Thanks
It is better to take refuge in the Lord
than to trust in people. Psalm 118:8

Trust in the Lord with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to Him,
and He will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6

I can do all this through him who gives me strength. Philippians 4:13
Cleanedbyblood

Postby Atria35 » Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:59 pm

Well, the big problem with God is that...

You can't prove it. There is no evidence except pure belief in the Bible and personal incidents that can support the existence of God. You can't use the Bible to prove the Bible is true, and without literally transplanting your memories into his brain, he can't have the personal experiences you have.

It's really best to let this one go. Neither side can win this sort of debate if you're going purely on logic.
Atria35

Postby AndrewinIce » Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:12 pm

Go online and buy 'The Case for the Creator' by Lee Strobel. Also, try 'The case for Christianity' by the same guy. Both of these will help you in the future.

However, if you need something now, you can point out that you think it is more logical that their is a Intelligent Creator rather than life forming from Chance.